There were a few changes within the Board at the recent GISS AGM, with Graham Lello stepping down from his position as Treasurer which he had held for over 6 years. Hansjoerg Knieling is taking over this role and two new board members were elected: Nicole Bruell and Julia Erben, who will look after the portfolios of Pedagogy and Marketing & Events.

GISS board and their portfolios:

Olaf Pietschner (Chair)

Hansjoerg Knieling (Treasurer)

Angelika Yates (Compliance and Legal Matters)

  Bernd Winter (Deputy Chair / Facilities / Campus Development)

Jennifer Gilmore (Human Resources)

Tammie Christie (Strategy & Governance)

Martina Link (Parent & Alumni Relations, School Community)

Nicole Bruell - (Pedagogical)

Julia Erben - (Marketing and Events)

Congratulations to the newly elected members and thank you to all for your commitment to join the GISS Board!